June 16, 2024

Hockey India announces 20-member Indian Junior Men’s Hockey Team

10 October 2023 | TITN Team

A 20-person Indian junior men’s team was announced by Hockey India on Monday for the Sultan of Johor Cup, which will take place in Malaysia from October 27 to November 4th.                 

Uttam Singh was appointed captain while Rajinder Singh will serve as his deputy. Amandeep Lakra, Rohit, Sunil Jojo, Sukhvinder, Amir Ali, and Yogember Rawat are the defenders going to Johor, while the goalkeeper will be Mohith H S and Ranvijay Singh Yadav.

Dynamic players like Poovanna C B, Vishnukant Singh, Rajinder Singh, Amandeep, Sunit Lakra, and Abdul Ahad will be in the midfield. 

Instead of the usual six teams, there will be eight in the tournament’s 11th edition.

Pool A will include Germany, Australia, South Africa, and Great Britain, while Pool B will include India, Malaysia, Pakistan, and New Zealand.