June 17, 2024

Padma Awards 2022 announced

26 January 2022 | TITN Team

Just before Republic Day, Government today reported Padma Awards. Previous Chief of Defense Staff General Bipin Rawat, previous Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Kalyan Singh and previous President of Gita Press Radheshyam Khemka will be regarded with Padma Vibhushan post mortem. Old style Vocalist Prabha Atre will get the secondmost noteworthy non military personnel grant. 

 17 people will get Padma Bhushan. Krishna and Suchitra Ella of Bharat Biotech who brought Covaxin and Cyrus Poonawala of Serum Institute who brought Covishield will get Padma Bhushan.  Former West Bengal  Minister Buddhadeb Bhattacharya, Former CAG Rajiv Mehrishi, Odia author Pratibha Ray, Paralympic Medalist Devendra Jhajharia, Former Jammu and Kashmir  Minister Ghulam Nabi Azad,  will host Padma Bhushan. Google CEO Sundar Pichai and Microsoft CEO Satya Nadella   will host Padma Bhushan. 

 107 people will receive Padma Shri. They include Tokyo Olympics gold medalist Neeraj Chopra, Tokyo Olympics gold medalist Pramod Bhagat, Sumit Antil and Avani Lekhara, singer Sonu Nigam and singer Lavni  Sulochana Chavan.