June 16, 2024

OSEB Employees Union meeting at Rourkela, new members join

22nd December 2021 | TITN Team

On Sunday (19.12.2021), the (Odisha State Electric Board) Employees Union held a meeting at Uditnagar, Rourkela. On this occasion, about 400 employees associated with Tata Power joined the employees union.

Santosh Kumar Sahu, Secretary, OESB Employees Union, welcomed the new members and spoke to them about the principles of the union. He assured them that the union will ensure that they receive timely salary, ESI benefits, PF, Gratuity and other benefits. He also stressed about the use of safety equipment while doing electrical work.

The event was graced by senior members of the union – Anand Mallick, Sukant Mohanty, Diganta Barik, Anand Giri, Santosh Mohanty, Budhheswar Ghosh, Mousam Das, Kapil Prusty, Bijay Kumar Pradhan, Jayant Chalaan, Pradip Bhol, etc.

Er. Harihar Behera, President, OESB Employees Union, anchored this meeting, while Vote of Thanks was delivered by Subrat Mishra, Joint President, OESB Employees Union.